Contact

The University of Arizona Poetry Center

1508 E. Helen Street
Tucson, Arizona 85721-0150
520-626-3765
520-626-5566 (FAX)
poetry@email.arizona.edu

Hours of Operation (Academic Year)

Monday   9:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Tuesday   9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Wednesday   9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Thursday   9:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Friday   9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Saturday   10:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
Sunday   Closed

Summer Hours

From May 10 through August 24, the Poetry Center's summer hours will be in effect:

Monday   9:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Tuesday   9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Wednesday   9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Thursday   9:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Friday   9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Saturday   Closed
Sunday   Closed

Upcoming Closures

Monday, May 26
Friday, July 4

Connect

There are multiple ways you can receive Poetry Center announcements and updates:

  • Sign up to receive email updates
  • Like our Facebook page
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Request to receive our print calendar in the mail twice a year 

Need Help? Who to Contact

Library Tours and Field Trips
Contact Sarah Kortemeier at ssk@email.arizona.edu

Children, Family, and Youth Programs
Contact Sarah Minor at minor@catworks.arizona.edu

Library (including voca) Reference Questions
Contact Wendy Burk at wlburk@email.arizona.edu

Reading Series, Classes & Workshops, Campau/Inman Scholarship, Book Club
Contact Cybele Knowles at knowles@email.arizona.edu

Summer Residency Program, Contests
Contact Allie Leach at leach@email.arizona.edu

Donor Opportunities
Contact Julie Lauterbach Colby at jujubee8@email.arizona.edu

Press Inquiries
Contact Annie Guthrie at guthrie@email.arizona.edu
or call (520) 406-5537 

Website Inquiries
Contact Cybele Knowles at knowles@email.arizona.edu

American Sign Language Interpretation Requests
Contact Cybele Knowles at knowles@email.arizona.edu

Parking

Free parking is available in Zone 1 lots around the Poetry Center after 5:00 p.m. on weekdays and all day on weekends. Paid parking is also available in the Highland Avenue Garage, across the street from the Poetry Center.

 

Arizona Board of Regents